Boris Ferbey

Boris has a long history of leadership in community pharmacy since his graduation from the University of Alberta in 1953. Boris was appointed to the Board of Directors of the CPhA in 1981 and served as Western Vice President in 1984-85. He represented the CPhA on a number of national boards and committees including the board for orthotic certification. He was the Publications Chairman in 1981-82. His service with the CPhA has been recognized through a Certificate of Appreciation in 1989. At the provincial level he was elected to the Council of the Alberta Pharmaceutical Association in 1974 and became president in 1977. He was awarded the A.H. Robins Bowl of Hygeia award in 1983, the APhA Certificate of Honor in 1978, and the Squibb Past President’s Award. At the local level he was president of the Edmonton Society of Pharmacists in 1973. He has also served as President of the Pharmacy Alumni Association in Alberta and the Chairman of the Edmonton Board of Health (1987). Boris received the CPhA Meritorious Service Award in 1990.

Back © 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use